Testimonials

OMG! Absolutely amazing sugar skull cake!!! I had an idea and Jewel completed my idea to a “T” with her creativity it turned out so much better then I imagined. I ordered a cake for my sisters 50th birthday. Had it delivered to my sisters work. It delivered between the hours we agreed upon and with perfect communication. Everyone RAVED how awesome and delicious it was! I highly recommend Jewel!
Jewel – super friendly and so wonderful to work with! Go for it, you will not be disappointed!
Super Happy customer

Kellie W. (Sugar skull Birthday cake)
April 2016


It (the cake) was absolutely perfect, AND EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! Thank you again for making our vision a reality!!! Even the non-cake people said ” man, I don’t like cake, but this one is SOOOOO GOOD”

Raquel G, (Future Man, 1st Birthday cake)
January 2016


I have known Jewel what seems like all of my life. She has always stood out for her creativity, ingenuity and pleasant personality. I can’t say enough about how I contacted her and forgot I was talking to a friend as she instantly focused with enthusiasm about the creative possibilities. I simply said this is my party size, requested half chocolate and vanilla, sent pictures of the theme and told her to have fun within the agreed upon budget. There was a contract confirming agreement and payment structure immediately to ensure mutual understanding. I was notified of desires to deviate in any way and she honored her quoted price even though I did not initially recognize the extra detail was at an additional expense that I would have happily paid, though I am thankful for the professional courtesy of honoring her quoted [price]. She has an amazing God given talent! The cake was perfect in every way! She initially inquired, called the day of to confirm and promptly delivered as agreed, a work of art, no one wanted to cut it, but couldn’t stop eating it once it was cut. Worth every cent!

Sharon B, (Zebra babyshower cake)
February 2016


Well pleased with how my birthday cake turned out. Jewel has great communication skills, easy payment methods, and everyone commented on how cute the design for the cake was. The fondant was creamy, not at all chalky, very well made! It was a chocolate ganache cake. The ganache itself was not too heavy but moist and airy. Good stuff!

Zoe, (Miffy the Bunny Cake)
April 2016
review via facebook


This is the most AMAZING cake I’ve ever seen! Thank you SO VERY MUCH for all your hard work on such short notice, you worked miracles for me I can’t thank you enough! I just wanted to brag so I’m going to leave this here.

Tara, (Cars Cake)
March 2016
review via facebook


Jewel’s cake was not only a fabulous decoration and centerpiece for our event, it was also quite delicious! Many people didn’t think it was an edible cake – it just looked to good. Admittedly it was difficult for me to take the first cut into the cake (I didn’t want to ruin it). However, the minute I sliced into the cake, I could smell the chocolate fragrance and I knew there was even more joy in store for me – my slice of cake! Another thing I would like to mention is that Jewel is also such a joy to work with. Her creativity and passion for designing a unique custom cake is transparent. Thank you Jewel for such a quality experience!

Joanie, (Cake Jewel Logo Cake, for Graduate presentation)
December 2015
review via facebook


Not only was the cake beautiful and flawless, the taste was moist and not too sweet, the colors inside the cake were perfect, not to mention the (butter) cream inside the cake just melted inside your mouth, I could go on and on, absolutely perfect cake – I even took some home.

Cyndi
(Guest at party of Lisa – Make-up cake)
April 2015


The cupcakes and cake pops from Cake Jewel were Amazing! They were a hit for everyone who tried them, and they looked and tasted fantastic.

Danielle, (Rainbow cupcakes & Cake pops)
February 2015


Cake Jewel Custom Cakes is the most professional cake artist I’ve ever worked with! Not only was the cake absolutely gorgeous it tasted just as great as it looked! Our son’s 1st birthday would not have been the same, thank you for making our day so special. This cake was a HIT with not only the birthday boy, but our guests too!

Larishia (Mustache/Bowties Smash cake)

 


A true talent! Cake Jewel made a cake and cupcakes for a family baby shower, The cake was amazing and the artwork was perfect. Lots of compliments about the cake! Thank you Cake Jewel!

Debbie, (Polka Dots & Prince Baby Shower cake)
April 2015


Jewel, Thank you so much! the cake was AWESOME!, Everybody at the party loved it – the design was beautiful and the taste was great!

Adrian, (Bible/Calla Lily Cake)
March 2015


My family & I would like to compliment you on your service that you provided in Feb 2015 in providing a personalized birthday cake for my Mother. The cake was a picture of beauty; my Mother was so pleased with it as well as my family. The chocolate cake was extremely light and moist. The presentation was spectacular and everyone enjoyed the Ipad to the very last crumb. I posted your labor of love on Facebook, our family and friends complimented the design and said it looked like a fun cake. I definitely plan on using your service again for many reasons. You were very open to suggestions on design; you asked what my Mother would like to see and took great interest in your customer’s needs. Thank you so much Jewel, it was a delicious experience.

Victoria, (Ipad Cake)
February 2015


Cake Jewel is a rare find indeed! Jewel is personable, and very flexible with your wishes, not to mention creative, timely and professional. We have ordered several cakes from her and look forward to ordering more in the future for our special occasions. Her cakes are delicious as well as beautiful and I would not hesitate to recommend her for any and every event! Thanks again Cake Jewel! Wishing you much success and blessings for your business!

Miranda,  (Pink & Purple Cake & Cupcakes)
December 2014


Jewel Burgess did AN AMAZING JOB on our wedding cakes! (My husband) loved his Groom cake!!!! Thank you so much!!!

Sumi, (Ivory Wedding Cake)

 October 2015
Review via facebook


Cake Jewel did an amazing job with my gender reveal party and baby shower. Jewel is great to work with and makes the process super easy! Even when I didn’t have any ideas she was quick to give her own and make sure I was okay with the final product. I especially LOVED the Lion King cake she made for my baby shower. From the colors to the taste it was truly a cake beyond what I expected.

Brittany, (Gender Reveal Cake/Cupcakes & Cub Cake)
January & March 2015


I wanted to say that my cake tasted the bomb!, I can’t explain it, it tasted so so so good! Girl, I want to slap you five times!! LOL, OMG! Everybody loved it!! Thank you so much, You already know I’m gonna holla at you for more Cake Cake Cakes! LOL

Lisa, (Make-up Cake)
April 2015


Thanks..Richard was smiling from ear to ear he loved the cake so much thank you to you are amazing God has placed a special gift on your hands I love you sis thank you.

Eugena, (Soccer Hat cake)
May 2015


Jewel is the best I’ve seen at her craft. I look forward to continued business with her.

Donnie, (Hello Kitty cake)
June 2015
review via facebook


SO GOOD, Jewel!!!!! Thank you again. It was a pleasure to finally taste some of your beautiful work. The cupcakes were as delicious as they were beautiful. You will always be the FIRST business I call for my events.

Rosa Linda, (Butterflies & Flower Cupcakes)
May 2015


Thank you Jewel Burgess!!!! The cupcakes and rice crispy treats were amazing! I am so grateful for you squeezing me in last minute!

Jerris, (Sweet 16 Pink Cupcakes)
May 2015


OMG!!!! I absolutely loved my cake!!! You really went above and beyond! Every detail was spot on and the cake tasted incredible. Thank you so much for your professionalism and service. You are certainly anointed to bake, design, and visualize for your customer’s needs. I’m so grateful we had an opportunity to work together. God BLESS!!!

Marquisha, (Before You Love Me Book cake)
June 2015
review via facebook


Jewel, this cake was absolutely perfect. My husband loved the design and the fresh strawberries. You created a master piece with such little time. Absolutely awesome.

Lakiya, (Microphone Cake)
June 2015
review via facebook


I absolutely loved my 50th birthday cake every detail was absolutely beautiful and the taste just melted in your mouth. Everyone at the party was astonished at how gorgeous my cake was and how great it tasted. You were truly blessed with anointed hands sis and I thank you from the bottom of my heart God bless.

Cyndi,(LV Shoe & Cake)
June 2015
review via facebook

  • The best thing about a custom cake are the memories that are created well after the last bite!